April 11, 2024

PIACT Young Insurance Professionals elect officers and directors at Annual Convention

HARTFORD, Conn.—Officers of the Professional Insurance Agents of Connecticut Inc.’s Young Insurance Professionals were elected March 28, 2024, during PIACT’s Annual Convention, at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Conn.

  • Justin Sloan of the Nesso Group in Milldale, Conn., will serve as president;
  • Robin Ricciardone of RPS/Cowles & Connell in Meriden, Conn., will serve as president-elect;
  • Jacklyn Meeker of The Russell Agency LLC in Southport, Conn., will serve as vice president;
  • Ryan Keating of Keating Insurance in Hartford, Conn., will serve as treasurer;
  • Kieran Buttrick of Hagerty Insurance in Stratford, Conn., will serve as secretary;
  • Ryan Kelly of USI in Meriden, Conn., will serve as immediate past president.

Elected to serve on the CTYIP board of directors are: Jeremy Card, ARM-P, CSRM, CISR, of Memic in Sandy Hook, Conn.; Christine DeFelice of CorRisk Solutions in Melville, N.Y.; Anthony DeSalva of Georgetown Financial in Reading, Conn.; Cathy Finlayson of Atlantic Restoration in New Britain, Conn.; Malorie Leone of Atlantic Casualty in New Britain, Conn.; and Ryan Vivenzio of CNA Connecticut Branch, Glastonbury, Conn. Claudia Krzos of Atlantic Casualty Insurance in New Britain, Conn., will serve as ex-officio director on the board.


The Connecticut Young Insurance Professionals is an organization dedicated to the professional and personal growth of newcomers to the insurance industry. It is an affiliate of the Professional Insurance Agents of Connecticut, a premier professional association for independent insurance agents, working to advance the needs of its members and be a leading voice in the insurance industry. PIACT provides members with the very best education, information, advocacy, and business tools possible.