March 6, 2020

PIACT Young Insurance Professionals elect officers and directors at Annual Convention

HARTFORD, Conn.—Officers of the Professional Insurance Agents of Connecticut Inc. Young Insurance Professionals were elected today during PIACT’s Annual Convention, at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Conn.

  • Anthony DeSalva, of Georgetown Financial Group, in Georgetown, Conn., will serve as  president;
  • Ryan Kelly, of Merit Insurance, in Shelton, Conn., will serve as vice president;
  • Justin Sloan, of BSP Insurance in Meriden, Conn. will serve as treasurer; and
  • James Kannengeiser, of Hagerty Insurance in Stratford, Conn., will serve as secretary.

Elected to serve on the CTYIP board of directors are: Crystal Cathcart of MarketStance in New Haven, Conn.; Kathleen Bailey, CPIA, ACSR, CLCS, of The Russell Agency, in Southport, Conn., Brad Barcusky of Philadelphia Insurance Co., in East Hartford, Conn.; Scott Burns of XS Brokers in Hartford, Conn.; Anthony DeSalva of Georgetown Financial Group in Georgetown, Conn.; Ryan Keating of Michael J. Keating Agency in West Hartford, Conn.; Nick Khamarji of ACORD in Easton, Conn.; John Mastroianni of Sal’s Clothing Restoration in North Haven, Conn.; Jacklyn Meeker of The Russell Agency in Southport, Conn.; Frank Pingelski ofTooher-Ferraris Insurance Group in Wilton, Conn.; Justin Sloan of BSP Insurance in Meriden, Conn.; James Kannengeiser of Hagerty Insurance in Stratford, Conn.; Ryan Kelly of Merit Insurance, Shelton, Conn; Robyn Ricciardone of RPS Cowles & Connell, Meriden, Conn.; Ashlee Shiloski of Insurance Provider Group, Wethersfield, Conn.; Cathy Finlayson of ServPro of Meriden in East Haven, Conn.; and Christine DeFelice of CorRisk Solutions in New York, N.Y.


The CTYIP is an organization dedicated to the professional and personal growth of newcomers to the insurance industry. It is an affiliate of PIACT, a trade association representing professional, independent insurance agencies and their employees throughout the state.